Home > The Board > The Board

The Board


Peter Page

Chief Executive Officer

Peter joined Carr’s in November 2019, was appointed Non-Executive Chair of the Board in January 2020 and Executive Chair in October 2021. Peter become CEO on 21 February 2023 upon the appointment of Tim Jones as the new Non-Executive Chair. Peter has worked in international agriculture and food since 1986, as CEO of Devro plc from 2007 to 2018, and prior to that in senior management roles at Aviagen International, Adnams plc and Hillsdown Holdings plc.

David White

Chief Financial Officer

David White joined Carr’s on 3 January 2023 as Chief Financial Officer Designate and was appointed to the Board as an Executive Director in the role of Chief Financial Officer on 21 February 2023. David joined the Company from Aggreko plc where he held a variety of senior roles, most recently as Finance Director of the Global Products and Technology division. David is a Chartered Accountant having qualified in London in 1997 and spent time at Ernst & Young.


Tim Jones

Non-Executive Chair

Tim Jones was appointed to the Board as Non-Executive Chair on 21 February 2023. Tim is an FCA approved person and a member of the Chartered Institute of Securities and Investment. He is also an Associate of the Chartered Insurance Institute. Since 2012 Tim served as Non-Executive Chair of Treatt plc a position he stood down from on 27 January 2023 and is also chair of Allia Charitable Group and SP-Logistics Holdings Limited.

John Worby

Senior Independent Director

John was appointed a Non-Executive Director in April 2015. John is a chartered accountant and has previously held the positions of Senior Independent Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee of Hilton Food Group plc and Cranswick plc. He was also Finance Director of Genus plc and a Non-Executive Director of Fidessa Group plc. John will stand down as Audit Committee Chair following the forthcoming General Meeting of the Company, and will stand down from the Board later in 2023.

Ian Wood

Non-Executive Director

Employee Engagement Representative

Ian was appointed to the Board in October 2015. He retired as the Commercial Director, International Business Development for Centrica (previously British Gas) in January 2016 having held a number of positions with the Company, covering various aspects of the business including engineering, customer services, industrial and commercial marketing, and energy trading within the UK, Continental Europe and North America. Ian is a Director of Talkin Energy Ltd and a Non-Executive Director of Cumbria County Holdings Ltd.

Shelagh Hancock

Non-Executive Director

Shelagh was appointed a Non-Executive Director and joined the Board on 1 September 2022. Shelagh has over 30 years’ experience in the food and agricultural supply sectors and is currently Chief Executive Officer at First Milk, the British farmer-owned dairy co-operative, where she is highly respected for delivering significant growth in member returns since being appointed in 2017. Prior to this Shelagh held several executive positions across the UK dairy industry including at Milk Link (formerly Glanbia Foods) and Medina Dairy, having trained as an animal nutritionist.

Stuart Lorimer

Non-Executive Director

Stuart was appointed a Non-Executive Director and joined the Board on 1 September 2022. Stuart is currently Finance Director at AG Barr plc, the FTSE-listed soft drinks brand owner, a role which he has held since 2015. Prior to this Stuart was with Diageo plc for 22 years in various senior roles working across Europe, the USA and Asia, ultimately as Finance Director for Diageo’s Global Supply Operation. Stuart brings strong finance expertise together with a wealth of experience in supply chain operations, logistics and business optimisation. He is a qualified accountant having begun his career at KPMG. Stuart will succeed John Worby as Audit Committee Chair when John stands down as Chair following the forthcoming General Meeting of the Company.

Martin Rowland

Non-Executive Director

Martin was appointed a Non-Executive Director on 6 March 2023 as a representative of Harwood Capital Management Limited pursuant to a relationship agreement between the Group and Harwood. Martin is currently Non-Executive Chair of AIM-listed Smoove plc and has spent the last 14 years in a variety of investment roles. Prior to this Martin held operational and strategic roes in mid and large-scale corporates. He has been a director of companies in an executive and non-executive capacity, helping businesses to scale organically and through acquisition.